Sports Writer

Wayne Trace senior Claire Sinn was selected the Green Meadows Conference Player of the Year for the second straight season in voting by the league’s coaches recently.

Sinn led the Lady Raiders to an outright and undefeated league title along with sectional and district championships in the 2019-2020 season. The red, white and blue was an Elite Eight squad, falling in the regional championship to Minster.

Joining Claire Sinn on the first team is senior teammate Miriam Sinn along with Edgerton senior Ally Cape, Fairview senior Riley Mealer, Fairview junior Kiersten Cine and Hicksville freshman Kenzie Schroeder.

Players named to the second team are Antwerp seniors Karsyn Brumett and Heather Oberlin, Ayersville senior Taylor Addington, Holgate senior Raena Willett, Tinora junior Tristen Norden and Wayne Trace freshman Gracie Shepherd.

Garnering honorable mention were Antwerp sophomore Astianna Coppes, Ayersville senior Kryshel Dales, Edgerton senior Coral Picillo, Fairview freshman Carrie Zeedyk, Hicksville sophomore Avery Slattery, Holgate sophomore Justine Eis, Tinora freshman Anna Frazer and Wayne Trace junior Katrina Stoller.