Sports Writer

HAVILAND - The Green Meadows Conference Boys Basketball Player of the Year honors has a pair of Paulding County players splitting the award in Wayne Trace senior Nathan Gerber and Antwerp sophomore Jagger Landers.

Landers led the way for the Archers in completing an undefeated regular season, including a perfect run through the Green Meadows Conference to capture an outright league title.

He shares the award with Gerber, who topped a Raider squad that finished second only to Antwerp in the league at 6-1 and wrapped up a 16-6 regular season.

Along with Landers and Gerber leading the way amongst league players, joining the duo on the first team are Antwerp senior Jayvin Landers, Edgerton senior Logan Showalter, Hicksville junior Landon Turnbull and Tinora senior Evan Willitzer.

Second team honorees for the Green Meadows Conference are Antwerp sophomore Luke Krouse, Ayersville junior Brayden Amoroso, Fairview senior Cade Polter, Hicksville sophomore Jackson Bergman, Tinora junior Marcus Grube and Wayne Trace senior Reid Miller.

Players garnering honorable mention included Antwerp senior Jacob Savina and junior Austin Lichty, Ayersville sophomore Jakob Trevino, Fairview junior Russ Zeedyk, Hicksville senior Travian Tunis, Holgate senior Blake Hattemer, Tinora sophomore Nolan Schafer and Wayne Trace senior Alex Reinhart.