The Northwest Conference released its all-league honors for boys golf last week with Allen East’s Zach Miller selected as the Player of the Year for 2020. Allen East made it a clean sweep of the awards for this season as Mustang head coach Josh Hollar was selected as Coach of the Year as well.

Joining Miller on the NWC first team was Bluffton’s Kenny Lovett, Delphos Jefferson’s Logan Gallmeier, Allen East’s Carter Frey, Columbus Grove’s Noah Macke, Lincolnview’s Evan Miller and Paulding’s Kyle Dominique.

Named to the NWC second team were the Panthers’ Josh Carper and Blake McGarvey, Allen East’s Noah Brown, Bluffton’s Micah Minnig and the Lincolnview duo of Grant Glossett and Landon Price.

Players garnering honorable mention included Bluffton’s Jaden Coonfare, Lincolnview’s Dane Ebel, Allen East’s Elijah Lawrence, Columbus Grove’s Nick Wolverton, Delphos Jefferson’s Isaac Gallmeier, Lincolnview’s Avery Slusher, Allen East’s Cameron Hedrick, Columbus Grove’s Gade Hardeman, Crestview’s Evan Scarlett, Bluffton’s Wes Brauen, Ada’s Jacob Morgan and Columbus Grove’s Isaac Ricker.

The Mustangs claimed the season and tournament championship of the Northwest Conference, which clinched the overall title for Allen East as well.

Lincolnview finished second overall after placing second in the season and third in the tournament. Paulding (fourth in season, second in tournament) took third overall followed by Bluffton, Columbus Grove and Delphos Jefferson. Crestview and Ada tied for seventh overall.