PAULDING – The Paulding Exempted Village School board held its May meeting on May 21 with all members present.

FFA Advisor, Staci Miller and FFA students presented to the board about their year and accomplishments.

The creation of funds for the purpose of accounting was made for the weight room and No Kid Hungry grant.

The following scholarships were approved:

• Russell Bauer: Katelyn Estle and Jessica Weller, $500 each.

• Virgil Cooper: Kamdyn Etzler, Katelyn Hartzell, Sydney Price and Mallory Taylor, $1,000 each.

• Iris Gallagher: Katelyn Estle and Jaret Miller, $200 each.

• Gorman Family Trust: Lexie Beckman, $1,500; Allison Reineck, $1,250; Haylee Dominique, $1,000; Katelyn Estle, $1,000; Sydney Price, $1,000; Haleigh Stallbaum, $1,000; Mallory Taylor, $1,000; Tori Bradford, $250; Madison Good, $250, Brianna Gorrell, $250; Emily Knodel, $250; Emma McMaster, $250; Audrey Manz, $250; Chantal Monnier, $250; Taylor Schooley, $250; Ashley Snipes, $250.

• Jacob Scholarship: Emily Deatrick, Shana Manz and Lonna Saylor, $250 each.

• Janice Lipp Memorial Scholarship: Asia Arellano, Lexie Beckman, Jaret Miller, Sydney Price and Jennifer Stahl, $750 each.

• Melrose Area Book: Shana Manz and Jacee Harwell, $150.

• Monroe Scholarship: Sydney Price, Brian Matson and Emma McMaster, $1,000 each.

• Panther Pride: Bailey Manz and Haylee Dominique, Abigail English and Isaac Baldwin, $500 each.

• PEVS Board/Admin: Bailey Manz, Heather Manz, Leah Nusbaum, Carson Shull, Kalen Kelly and Cade McGarvey, $250 each.

• Rosemary Young: Carson Shull and Emma McMaster, $100.

• Pepsi-Cola: Jocelyn Camposano, $250.

Matt Warnecke was transferred from Paulding Elementary fifth grade to seventh grade social studies. Sydney Collins was transferred from Paulding Elementary fourth grade to kindergarten.

It was also announced that Dr. Kuhn would be performing sports physicals at the high school on June 18.

Four Paulding students will be participating in the Special Olympics Summer Games at The Ohio State University on June 28-30.

The mini Relay for Life held every year at Paulding Elementary was canceled due to weather. Students are encouraged to participate in the main Relay for Life on May 31.

 Holly Dangler, food service manager, reported to the board about the breakfast in the classroom program implemented at Paulding Elementary. All students received free breakfast to eat in the classrooms. It’s estimated that the number of students eating breakfast increased from 15% to 80%.

The following items were also addressed:

• Approval of one-year limited contract for Keersten Lindeman, family and consumer science teacher.

• Approval of one-year limited contract for Mitchell Rickard, Paulding Elementary intervention specialist.

• Approve Matt Arellano as girls varsity basketball coach.

• Approval of the following one-year limited extracurricular activity contracts: Brett Foster, senior class advisor, freshman class advisor; Sandy Dobbelaere, junior class advisor, musical director, tech director; Beth Kelly, junior class advisor, head drama director; Emily Remaklus, junior class advisor; Jennifer Dietez, sophomore class advisor; Krisi Williams, engineering team advisor, HS Science Olympiad advisor; Staci Miller, FFA advisor; Keersten Lindeman, FCCLA advisor; Melissa Harder, Quiz Bowl advisor; Garrett Davis, science fair advisor; Megan Johnson, science fair advisor; Dave Clapsaddle, HS Science Olympiad advisor, barbershop quartet; Gary Gilbert, MS Science Olympiad advisor; Marilyn Gangwer, MS Science Olympiad advisor; Melissa Dearth, HS student council; Sue Monnier, HS student council, HS yearbook advisor; Angela Bellmann, MS student council; Nancy Wehrkamp, Oakwood Memorial Day director; Beth Thornell, Oakwood Memorial Day director; Erin Schroeder, Oakwood Memorial Day director; Ryan Schindler, varsity football assistant; Corbin Vance, varsity football assistant; Bill Beckman, seventh grade football; Madison Caris, varsity girls soccer.

• Accept the resignations of Audrey Smith, assistant IT; Brian Sandwisch, band director; Matt Carr, middle school principal; Kendra Cottrell, Paulding Elementary intervention specialist; and Nick Michele, maintenance technician.

• Accept the resignation due to retirement of Mark Rhodes, Paulding Elementary physical education.

• Approval of contract revision of Adina Houser, confidential secretary.

• Rescind the following extracurricular contracts: Corbin Vance, varsity football assistant; Ryan Schindler, jr. high football; and Sheryl Nusbaum, varsity football cheer advisor.

• The Paulding County Hospital and Antwerp Regional Medical Office will be set as the bus driver facility.

The meeting went into executive session for 90 minutes to consider the employment of public employees then was adjourned.