Forty-two outstanding Vantage seniors were recently inducted as members of the Vantage chapter of the National Technical Honor Society at the annual NTHS banquet held on Oct. 1.

In addition to the guests of honor, parents, home school administrators, and Vantage staff attended the banquet to recognize this elite group of students.

NTHS membership is the highest award for excellence in career technical education and is a reliable indicator of performance and leadership in the workplace. Not only do NTHS inductees embody all the attributes and talents in demand today, they also embrace a clear vision for tomorrow’s workforce and their role in it.

Vantage students who achieved a 3.5 grade point average or better, while maintaining a 95% attendance rate, both their junior and senior year, were eligible to apply for membership.

In addition to submitting a resume and writing an essay stating why they would like to be a part of the NTHS, the students were also required to obtain three teacher recommendations.

Students are selected for membership in NTHS as a reward for excellence in workforce education; to develop self-esteem, pride and encourage students to reach for superior levels of scholastic achievement; and to promote business and industry's critical workplace values – skill, honesty, service, responsibility, leadership, citizenship and scholarship.

Congratulations to these newly inducted Vantage National Technical Honor Society members for the 2019-2020 school year: Reagan Akom (Paulding), Early Childhood Education; Kaleb Allenbaugh (Lincolnview), Network Systems; Emily Barricklow (Crestview) Carpentry; Rachael Beair (Parkway), Early Childhood Education; Rachel Breese (Parkway), Health Information Management; Virginia Brotherwood (Delphos Jefferson), Network Systems; Preston Browning (Parkway), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Michael Burgei (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Desteni Contreraz (Van Wert), Cosmetology; Jasmine Contreraz (Van Wert) Cosmetology; Corbin Cox (Parkway), Carpentry; Alayna Cripe (Van Wert), Health Technology; Kasey Denman (Lincolnview), Interactive Media; Megan Garrity (Paulding), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Nolan German (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Zoe Gile (Van Wert), Welding; Rieley Hanneman (Kalida), Network Systems; Mya Isbell (Van Wert), Health Technology; Kaitlynn Keller (Continental), Early Childhood Education; Shiann Kraft (Lincolnview), Network Systems; Bridget Martin (Delphos Jefferson), Health Technology, Evan Meyers (Ottoville), Precision Machining; Jacksyn Nichols (Fort Jennings), Welding; Alexandria Parks (Van Wert), Health Technology; Kane Plescher (Delphos Jefferson), Network Systems; Gannon Prowant (Continental), Criminal Justice; Wyatt Richardson (Crestview), Network Systems; Miah Rue (Paulding), Construction Equipment Technology; Joel Schneider (Paulding), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Trevor Siefker (Kalida), Precision Machine; Spencer Smith (Van Wert), Auto Body; Hannah Springer (Van Wert), Health Technology; Gunnar Stemen (Delphos St. John’s), Network Systems; Violet Taylor (Parkway) Criminal Justice; Kaitlyn Titus (Antwerp), Health Technology; Kaylie Tressler (Paulding), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Sabastian Umfleet (Delphos Jefferson), Criminal Justice; Leia Verhoff (Kalida), Interactive Media; Samantha Wagner (Paulding), Health Technology; Emily Wentland (Antwerp), Criminal Justice; Libby Wenzlick (Wayne Trace), Early Childhood Education; and Elisabeth Wolf (Antwerp), Early Childhood Education.